Resolution 2020-008: Designating Annual Polling Place

WHEREAS, it is important that citizens exercise their right to vote at their local polling place;

WHEREAS, Minn. Stat. § 204B.16 requires the town board to designate its local polling place for elections annually;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Town Board of Pequaywan Township, St. Louis County, Minnesota, does hereby designate Pequaywan Firehall at 8764 Pequaywan Lake Road Duluth MN, Pequaywan Township in St. Louis County as its polling place in 2023.

BE IT FINALLY RESOLVED, that the township notify residents of this designation by following the requirements of Minn. Stat. § 205.16.

Yes      No       Other

Supervisor Charles Kuettel, Chair                 Yes

Supervisor Donald Swanstrom                       Yes

Supervisor Douglas Dressen                            Yes

Adopted this 14th day of April, 2020

Approved by Supervisor Charles Kuettel, Donald Swanstrom and Douglas Dressen; and attested by Clerk Lita Wallace.