Resolution 2023-003: Designating Annual Polling Place for 2023 Election


Document Number EL5000
Revised: November 2020 

WHEREAS, it is important that citizens exercise their right to vote at their local polling place;

WHEREAS, Minn. Stat. § 204B.16 requires the town board to designate its local polling place by December 31st each year;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the town board of Pequaywan Township, St. Louis County, Minnesota, does hereby designate Pequaywan Firehall at 8764 Pequaywan Lake Road Duluth MN, Pequaywan Township in St. Louis County as its polling place for all state and federal elections in 2023.

BE IT FINALLY RESOLVED, that the township notify residents of this designation by following the requirements of Minn. Stat. § 205.16.

Adopted this 11th day of April, 2023

Approved by Supervisors Charles Kuettel, Douglas Dressen and Douglas Nelson; and attested by Clerk Lita Wallace