March 8, 2011 Annual Town Meeting

Meeting convened at 8:15 pm.

Attendance: 17 Residents present

Clerk Smitke called the meeting to order.  A motion made/seconded/carried to elect Henry Helgen as Citizen Monitor for the meeting.  Motion made/seconded/carried to waive the reading of the 2010 annual meeting minutes.  Treasurer report made available for viewing and questions.

Road report: Road patching was done on West Branch road. More patching can be done.

The levy for taxes was motioned/seconded/carried to remain at $23,000.  It was approved in the levy $13,500 for payment to the PVFD for the 2012 year.

The annual elections were reported on that Rick Fry was re-elected for a 3 year term as supervisor and Keith Stoneburner was re-elected for a 2 year term as treasurer.

The voting hours motioned/seconded/carried for Primary, General and Special Statewide election hours to be 7:00 am to 8:00 pm.  The Annual township election hours are to be 5:00 pm to 8:00 pm.

The monthly meeting time and day shall be 7:30 pm on the second Tuesday of each month and the annual meeting shall be the second Tuesday of March after the annual township election.

Local notice postings can be made at the Pequaywan town bulletin board, PVFD bulletin board, website and website.

New business:

The idea of building a town hall/community center was introduced. Decision made to allow a group to gather information on the idea and bring to a future township meeting.

Develop north end of Pequaywan Lake. Citizen Wilson requests the township to pay their attorney fees in reviewing and negotiating documents to the easement over state land. Decision made by residents to vote on whether the township should pay attorney fees for this purpose. Vote results; 4-Yes, 7-Nay

New property tax assessor for the area.

Meeting adjourned.