March 9, 2010 Annual Town Meeting

Meeting was convened at 8:15 pm.

Attendance: Supervisors Freeman, Fry and Mead present, in addition to Clerk and Treasurer, along with 20 residents.

Clerk Smitke called the meeting to order.  A motion made/seconded/carried to elect Henry Helgen as Citizen Monitor for the meeting.  Motion made/seconded/carried to waive the reading of the 2009 annual meeting minutes.  Motion made/seconded/carried to waive the reading of the checks written by the Treasurer.

Road report: The road is in similar condition as prior spring. Supplies to patch the road were purchased and ready to use.

The levy for taxes was motioned/seconded/carried to remain at $23,000.  It was approved in the levy $13,500 for payment to the PVFD for the 2011 year.

The annual elections were reported on that Scott Mead was re-elected for a 3-year term as supervisor and April Smitke was re-elected for a 2-year term as clerk.

The voting hours motioned/seconded/carried for Primary, General and Special Statewide election hours to be 7:00 am to 8:00 pm.  The Annual township election hours are to be 5:00 pm to 8:00 pm.

The monthly meeting time and day shall be 7:30 pm on the second Tuesday of each month and the annual meeting shall be the second Tuesday of March after the annual township election.

Local notice postings can be made at the Pequaywan town bulletin board, PVFD bulletin board, website and website.

Meeting adjourned.